Google nexus 10 vs Microsoft Surface?

I am a student in 7th grade and I need to choose a tablet for my b-day. Of course I love the touch cover and kickstand on the surface and google now and etc. on the Nexus 10 but my real problem is this. The Surface is an amazing productivity tablet especially with the keyboard and microsoft office which will be extremely helpful during class. On the other hand Nexus 10 has so much more apps and especially games that I dont know if I can give the game aspect of a tablet away. I know I could get the Surface pro and download games via internet but I am not quite willing to spend a thousand bucks. . I need some advice as a 7th grade student to whether I need a tablet for gaming or a tablet for productivity.

6 Answers

Relevance
  • 8 years ago
    Favorite Answer

I am going through the exact same issue!! However I decided eventually to go with the Nexus 10. You have access to google books, movies, magazines, tv shows, music and millions of apps and games. The nexus 10 has the best screen available for a tablet, and has scratch resistant glass. Also, since it is a google device. (Partnered with samsung), you are guaranteed updates straight away from google's new software.

Good Luck :)

• Anonymous
    8 years ago

yeh its true that android does have more apps than windows 8

but the thing is that most android apps are stretched versions of the phone apps which isn't enjoyable to use and they look bad

windows 8 does have more than 40,000 apps in its app store which is a very good number especially that it didn't launch a long time ago

there are also a lot of games in it

get the Microsoft surface RT

it really is an amazing tablet

it has a 10.6" screen with very good and high resolution

colors look clear and sharp on it

the tablet build quality is amazing

it feels perfect and its made from solid materials

the os on the tablet which is windows 8 is also amazing

its fast and fluid and also simple and easy to use