promotion image of download ymail app
Promoted
Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Politics & GovernmentPolitics · 7 years ago

How do members of the Special Forces feel about what happened at Benghazi?

If you want to know how the Special Forces feel about Benghazi, take a look at this 49 second video !!

http://blustream.sendvideo.net/stw/?p=nyi907f2201k...

9 Answers

Relevance
  • 7 years ago
    Favorite Answer

Not just guys in Special Operations units are pissed. I am just a regular Soldier but my first thought was how come not a single F-16 was scrambled from Aviano AB? I have been deployed 4 times and I am willing to bet there was a 90% chance the enemy would have broke contact the second they heard afterburners in the night sky

• Commenter avatarLogin to reply the answers
  • 7 years ago

I know how they feel because I was once one of them. It sucked - but we simply can't provide impenetrable protection at every overseas post that might come under such attack. Further, by international agreement, the local government is responsible for security outside the embassy walls. That's the case around the world with everyone's embassies - we provide external security for all foreign embassies within our borders, and so do the Russians, the Canadians, the Japanese, the Koreans, the Egyptians - that's the way it works. So anyone who blames Hillary for lax security at Benghazi is a CLUELESS JACKASS - aka Rush, Hannity, Coulter, etc...

• Mark F
    Lv 7
    7 years ago

As everyone well knows, all of lifes problems can be solved in a 49-second internet propaganda video.

What I want to know is - who gets the blame for 2002 when the U.S. Consulate In Karachi, Pakistan was attacked with 10 Killed and, 51 Injured?

Or in 2004 when the U.S. Embassy was bombed In Uzbekistan with 2 Killed, 9 Injured?

Or again in 2004 when gunmen stormed the U.S. Consulate In Saudi Arabia with 8 Killed?