Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Arts & HumanitiesBooks & Authors · 7 years ago

Book Recommendations?

My favorite books include the Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling, 11/22/63 by Stephen King, The DaVinci Code by Dan Brown, The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chboskey, and The Hunger Games series by Susan Collins. (Those were pretty much in order of my favorites, but I like them all.) They are very different, but any books like these that you would recommend, or any at all, would be great. I am a Sophomore guy in high school, but I am a very advanced reader. Thank You!

8 Answers

Relevance
  • Favorite Answer

Brother Grimm - Craig Russell

Cirque Du Freak Series by Darren Shan

Eragon Series by Christopher Paolini

Game of Thrones - George Martin

ANY books by Cornelia Funke should be great for Percy Jackson/Harry Potter fans. :)

The Shadow Of The Wind - Carlos Ruiz Zafon

Ender's Game by Orson Scott Card

The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo - Stieg Larsson

The Graveyard Book - Neil Gaiman

A Tale of Two Cities – Charles Dickens

The Picture of Dorian Gray - Oscar Wilde

Animal Farm - George Orwell

The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo - Stieg Larsson

The House of Silk - Anthony Horowitz

And Then There Were None - Agatha Christie

• Anonymous
    7 years ago

Hm, well, im a sophmore girl and a fan of most of the books you listed, but most id recomend might be girly now that I glance at my enormous stack of books. Well, I know it might sound childish, but the series is great and Im seriously wondering when itll end. Its called Warriors. Erin's writing style only gets better, im on her fourtyith something book.

The Odd Thomas series, Alpha And Omega series, Guardians of Ga'Hoole books, and almost anything by Stephen King or Rick Riordan are in my favorites.

Source(s): I love reading OuO
  • 7 years ago

One breath away - Heather Gudenkauf