Yahoo Answers is shutting down on May 4th, 2021 (Eastern Time) and beginning April 20th, 2021 (Eastern Time) the Yahoo Answers website will be in read-only mode. There will be no changes to other Yahoo properties or services, or your Yahoo account. You can find more information about the Yahoo Answers shutdown and how to download your data on this help page.

Some career help please?

I'm having trouble deciding what I should go into for a career. I'm considering either going into teaching as a high school social studies teacher, or going on and becoming a lawyer. I understand that's quite a range, but here is why:

If I went into teaching, I would graduate in the spring of 2015 with certifications to teach in broadfield, history, econ, and pol sci. My major would be in Pol Sci. Job options are very limited (live in WI), but I'm willing to move across the state or even into border states. Are these certifications the most desirable?

If I graduated next fall, my GPA would be approx 3.1. My major would be Public Admin. I have not taken the LSAT, and I am well aware that my GPA is not where it needs to be to get into a top-mid tier law school. I do not want a degree from a lower tier law school, making this a gamble as well.

1 Answer

Relevance
  • 8 years ago
    Favorite Answer