what were the 11 states of the confederacy in 1861?

for the civil war, thanks in advance!

2 Answers

  • 8 years ago
    Favorite Answer

    Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia to soon be followed by, Arkansas, North Carolina, and Tennessee. The latter three joined after the attack on Fort Sumter in April of 1861.

    Source(s): Stevens, Mark A. (ed) - Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Encyclopedia. Springfield: Merriam-Webster: 2000, p. 382 (an error was corrected in the above text - Virginia having been mentioned twice.)
    • Commenter avatarLogin to reply the answers
  • 6 years ago

    Tennessee is mentioned twice! What is the 11th state?

    • Commenter avatarLogin to reply the answers
Still have questions? Get your answers by asking now.