Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Politics & GovernmentMilitary · 7 years ago

Does CIA SAD recruit from MARSOC or MSOB?

I want to be a tier one operator. I know it sounds a little stupid and far fetched but I'm a freshman in high school so I need to decide what branch I want to join. I'm in the marine corps jrotc. I want to be a marine, but the thing is they don't really have the special operations like SEALs or SFOD-D. So me wanting to be a tier 1 operator thats not a high chance. I heard that the CIA SAD recruits from special operations in the military. But do they recruit from the marines or just like the army, navy, and air force? I also want to be a navy seal and be apart of DEVGRU. Thats if SAD doesn't recruit from the marines.

I know wanting to be a tier one operator is extremely difficult and I could except the fact if I dont become one or get the chance to be one. So I dont need anybody telling me how hard it is or the chances are very slim. I get that.

Just try to answer the 1st paragraph as best as you can please.

5 Answers

Relevance
  • 7 years ago
    Favorite Answer

Tier One (JSOC), MARSOC, and the CIA are three completely different things.

The SEALs and SFOD-D are wildly different units that can't be compared, and the former has nothing to do with JSOC.

And it is currently not possible for a prior-service Marine to join the Navy, let alone the SEAL program. If for whatever reason we stop cutting personnel, this may change, but not likely in the near future.