How to bring my pot smoking, beer drinking mom to rehab or institution?

My white mother in her 50,s has a full time job and spends money on beer whenever she can, she spends money on pot and smokes it in my fathers rented house. She becomes seductive ,crazy , assaulting,violent, harassing, she is his exwife. Her tone is manipulative, shes hurtful,she attacks my father violenty and drags me in to conversations by her verbal aggressive violent tone and words.there more to say but with proof I'm collecting videos and sound recordings. Please write down anything I do to put her in rehab or a institution the area is in Florida. Any rehab number or any information will help. I'm a full time college student over 23 I haven't smoked in one year and 9 months. And by February it will be 2 and so on. Cops have been called but she guilts her way in staying and its just becoming worse for me and my father. Please. Write down something smart. And well worded.thanks

4 Answers

Relevance
  • 7 years ago
    Favorite Answer

well you cant do anything you're self she has to be willing my mom tried the same thing to get help for my dad and they were like well who are you to him and she said she was his wife and they told her there was nothing they could do because they cant make him go to rehab unless hes willing. so you cant make her go unless she does a lot of bad s**t like lindsy lohan and gets a court order. really all i can say is keep recording and making videos and then try calling intervention (you know the tv show) if you're lucky or its bad enough they might come and help you but even with their help they cannot make her go to rehab but what they do is usualy pretty powerful and the people usualy say yes. Hope i helped

Source(s): personal experience
    • Login to reply the answers
  • Anonymous
    7 years ago

LOL DREAM ON FRIEND.

Until the person needing rehab WANTS IT, it's pointless.