? asked in Politics & GovernmentMilitary · 8 years ago

What are my odds of getting a waiver for any branch of the US Military?

I have a heart condition called Ventricular Septal Defect. It is a hole in the heart. Right now I am 100% healthy. The cardiologist says that I have no other conditions and it is not leaking blood. I did not need to get the hole repaired since birth because I have had no complications. I am a varsity wrestler and tennis player and will be volunteering for the fire department. I will probably be able to get a cardiologist note before Meps. Right now I am just a 15 year old sophomore in high school. What are my chances of getting a waiver?

2 Answers

Relevance
  • Asking this sh!t over and over will get noticed!

If is not mentioned here than you are OK. If it is you are not.

2–18. Heart

a. Current or history of all valvular heart diseases, congenital (746) or acquired (394), including those improved by

surgery, do not meet the standard. Mitral valve prolapse or bicuspid aortic valve is not disqualifying unless there is

associated tachyarrhythmia, mitral regurgitation, aortic stenosis, insufficiency, or cardiomegaly.

b. Current or history coronary heart disease (410) does not meet the standard.

c. Current or history of symptomatic arrhythmia or electrocardiographic evidence of arrhythmia.

(1) Current or history of supraventricular tachycardia (427.0), or any arrhythmia originating from the atrium or

sinoatrial node, such as atrial flutter, and atrial fibrillation, unless there has been no recurrence during the preceding 2

years while off all medications, does not meet the standard. Premature atrial or ventricular contractions sufficiently

symptomatic to require treatment, or result in physical or psychological impairment, do not meet the standard.

(2) Current or history of ventricular arrhythmias (427.1), including ventricular fibrillation, tachycardia, or multifocal