Bommah
Lv 4
Bommah asked in Games & RecreationCard Games · 8 years ago

MTG: Odric Master Tactician and protection from black?

So when I play with my sister, she often has a Knight of Infamy on the battlefield with protection from white. If I attack someone with Odric and 3 other creatures and I declare that none of her creatures block, can they still block if they have protection from white?

Many thanks in advance!

1 Answer

Relevance
  • Arix
    Lv 6
    8 years ago
    Favorite Answer

    Protection stops four things - damage, attaching (enchanting/equipping/fortifying), blocking, and targeting. Odric's ability does none of those things, so protection doesn't interact with it in any way. Protection from white doesn't override Odric's ability - the Knight blocks however you choose it to.

    Source(s): Level 1 judge.
Still have questions? Get your answers by asking now.