HOW TO LEARN GUITAR??

I'm a beginner, I just bought a yamaha fg700s and was wondering how to learn, just look at videos on YouTube, or go get lessons??

4 Answers

Relevance
  • 8 years ago
    Favorite Answer

Hi Jake,

I used to have my own guitar shop for about 30 years where I taught private students and sold guitars for a living. There is no substitute for being able to take guitar lessons from an excellent teacher for the simple reason that you get to ask questions about particular things that you don't understand. Everyone perceives what they are being taught a little bit differently and an explanation that was clear to one person may be confusing to you.

That being said, I teach a free monthly guitar lesson that you can sign up for at the link below where you will be taught how to learn and assimilate information on the guitar, basic to advanced concepts of harmony and theory, as well as specific songs for you to learn and play. There's also a list of 19 essential guitar technique tips that you can immediately print out and learn. Hope this helps!

Sincerely,

Steven Herron

Peabody Conservatory Trained Guitarist

• Anonymous
    8 years ago