I feel like I'll never meet another girl like my ex ins smart and handsome 23 year old man but feel alone?

My ex broke up with me a year ago and I think there were alot of things wrong with the relationship and we didn't fit in alot of ways but I feel I will never meet a woman of that caliber again. She was gorgeous and very smart ( went to Harvard) and artistic but she was extremly self centered, Materilistic and an oppurtinist basicly she thought she was gods gift to this earth and everyone should bow down to her so I don't miss her that much, but some of her traits I feel I will never find again. I dropped out of college to persue my dreams and not waste anymore money on a degree that's worth nothing ( I'm a writer) but I'm very smart and a really sweet guy, I think so atleast haha. I volunteer in my free time and love helping people. We met in high school so we had that childhood connection going on. But now I that I'm older and don't have those connections I don't know how to meet those kinds of woman. The club scene hasnt worked because those girls are really not my type and even online dating doesn't work because smart woman write me off for not having a degree and won't even get to know me. I feel so alone in the world.

4 Answers

Relevance
  • 8 years ago
    Favorite Answer

Bob, it feels as if i wrote this subconsciously 3 or 4 years ago (im 25) under a different name and intoxicated- therefore i do not remember writing it- or perhaps it was an alter-ego who wrote it and my ego now doesn't remember it. I was in the exact same situation almost to the T as you (well for the most part).