Has anyone shopped from www.luxurybagsstop.com?

It's supposedly a louis vuitton outlet and they have good reviews and so I'm just looking for more opinions

3 Answers

  • 8 years ago
    Favorite Answer

    100% scam.

    That is a fake website pretending to sell cheap merchandise.

    Any site that advertises merchandise cheaper than the official manufacture's website is a fake site shipping gosh awful crappy knock-offs or simply collecting cash and not even bothering to ship fakes.

    The pictures on the site look like the real merchandise because those pictures ARE of the official merchandise. Those pictures were stolen from the official manufacture's website. If you receive anything at all, which is doubtful, it will not resemble those pretty pictures at all.

    The payment options say it all, Western Union and moneybookers. The credit card icons are just there for show, that site does not accept credit cards, only anonymous cash payments.

    Western Union and moneygram do not verify anything on the form the sender fills out, not the name, not the street address, not the country, not even the gender of the receiver, it all means absolutely nothing. The clerk will not bother to check ID and will simply hand off your cash to whomever walks in the door with the MTCN# and question/answer. Neither company will tell the sender who picked up the cash, at what store location or even in what country your money walked out the door. Neither company has any kind of refund policy, money sent is money gone forever.

    Moneybookers is completely anonymous for the scammer to pick up cash and disappear. No way to track who picked up the cash, where and no way to get it back when you realize you were scammed.

    In all seriousness, when something goes wrong, what will you do? Send an email that is ignored and blocked? Send chat requests until you are ip banned? Call internationally and speak fluent Chinese?

    The UPS, TNT and DHL icons are there only to take up space, that site only ships with EMS, the Chinese post office, good luck getting the "tracking number" they give you to work on the EMS website. You will need even more luck trying to contact EMS when your tracking stops and your "package" is lost somewhere.

    You could then be really lucky, your "package" is discovered, seized by "customs" and all you need to do is pay even more money via Western Union or moneygram to the "custom's official" who uses a free email address just like that site has a free email address as its contact information.

    Free email addresses are easy to open and close completely anonymously.

  • 8 years ago

    Filing a dispute is easy; you will simply be asked to state why you’re disputing the item in question and provide a brief statement (which can be left blank).

  • Anonymous
    8 years ago

    Scam! Fakes!! This is just another one of those Chinese companies offering low quality fakes of brand name items! Since it is illegal to import them, they may not even make it through customs - they could get seized, will be destroyed, and on top of paying import taxes, you will have to pay a hefty fine!

    Proof: http://whois.domaintools.com/luxurybagsstop.com

Still have questions? Get your answers by asking now.