I don't fit in anywhere?

I'm 16 and gay. Most people in my school only see me as an accessory, tool, or monster. Girls like to show me around as their gay best friend which I hate. It isn't real friendship hell they probably would hate me if I wasn't gay. Straight guys only want to be friends with me to get with the girls I talk to. And religious people act like I'm a monster and need to be avoided. I have three real friends but even among them I'm the misfit of the group. They're all girls and are much closer with each other than with me. And I've never been good at anything so I can't find any group to fit in with. I'm not nice enough to fit in with super nice people, mean enough to fit in with super mean people, I'm not good at sports, and I don't have any great musical talents or academic interests. I just feel so out of place no matter where I go. I've never been anybody's number one and nobody's ever had a crush on me. Everybody knows me because I'm the only gay guy at school that isn't really creepy but that isn't exactly the greatest thing to be known for. Even my parents have two other kids and they probably like them better anyway. They're normal. They can have kids and fit in with our normal Christian family. But then there's me. Who doesn't fit in anywhere. It feels like I'm some deformed puzzle piece and no matter how hard I try to fit in there's just no room for me anywhere. I don't know what to do. I want to belong somewhere. I want at least one person to chose me over everybody else. Is there something wrong with that? Why can't there just be one person that would want me as much as I want them? Does everybody go through this? Is it just a part of being a gay teen in a small town?

7 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    8 years ago
    Favorite Answer

I understand what you are going through, but who said you can't have a normal life! Those people are ignoramus don't let them get to you. Here check this out : (these people struggled to you know)