If I'm a student at University of Miami, can I take summer classes at FIU?

I'm a full time student at UM, but taking a summer course here is way too expensive for me. Is it possible to take a class at FIU over the summer and then get that credit transferred over? Also, if it's possible, would I have to transfer over there for the summer and then transfer back?

2 Answers

Relevance
  • 8 years ago
    Favorite Answer

You can do that. You would not have to completely transfer over. UM will still be your "home" institution. You will most likely need permission from your university or you would have to notify UM in some way. This is so that they know you are enrolled in courses and they can reimburse you if you receive financial aid.

Talk to an adviser at your university so that they can check for course equivalency and they can guide you through the process.

• Anonymous
    4 years ago