Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Games & RecreationVideo & Online Games · 8 years ago

Gamestop is saying there is no record of my preorder for the Call Of Duty Black Ops 2 Care package edition?

I pre ordered the COD Black Ops 2 care package edition for the Xbox 360. The day it was announced for reserves, I went and put down the minimum $25 to reserve it at my local Gamestop location. I gave them all my information and plus they have me on file, because I'm a Power up rewards pro member. They even game me a receipt with all the necessary info. Then when I got paid a week later, I added the Collectors edition strategy guide to my preorder and paid both items off in full. The total was around $225. I then was given an updated receipt showing it was all paid off. That's was my hard earned money. So I went to the midnight release of black ops 2, with my cousins and a couple of my friends. We got there a little later than everyone else. By the time I got up to the cashier, I noticed the didn't even have anymore copies of the care package version behind the counter. I handed him my receipt and he said "We don't have anymore care packages. You must've cancelled it. And everyone who preordered it already picked their's up" Then he accused me of trying to scam them or something. Apparently a receipt is useless for preorders, because you can still cancel and have your old receipt. Obviously its a big flaw in Gamestops system. He Said "I see this sort of thing all the time. I also have record here that you cancel preorders pretty often, but I don't see anything here for black ops 2." He checked the computer I tried giving him all the info I could. Name, phone numbers, using my rewards card, giving him the order number. Nothing worked. This guy was the manager I think too! I went to high school with the guy for gods sake. You'd think he'd try and be more helpful. I had to watch as like 6 guys walked out of the store with care package editions. And he made me give back my midnight