I want to join my high school football team?

I want to join football my junior year of high school. I'm currently a sophomore. I'm thinking about joining football but never had experience with plays and what not. I'm like 5'10 and 125 lbs. Do you think I should join next year? What position should I play?

PS. I'm fast at running too

6 Answers

Relevance
  • Cu Tie
    Lv 7
    7 years ago
    Favorite Answer

I highly encourage you to join your high school football team next season. It will still not (yet) be too late for you to start playing football.

Based on your height and weight, as well as your speed, I believe that the best fit for you is at the wide receiver position. Your height gives you the potential to become an elite high school wide receiver.

My best advice for you is to work hard and perform very well in practice every day. In addition, what you need to do this upcoming (and every) offseason is eat healthy, exercise by doing weight lifting, and either jogging or going for a long run every day. If you do these things, you will get faster, stronger, and into better shape, which will greatly improve your chances of becoming a successful, top notch wide receiver in high school football, who could go on to play college football.

By the way, our chances of playing college football depend on your performance in football during your junior, and especially senior, year of high school. If you perform very well in football during your final 2 years of high school, you will greatly improve your chances of getting recruited to play for a college football program in the future.

• noah5 years agoReport

u copy and paste this same thing on like 8 other questions
      un legit

• Login to reply the answers
  • Anonymous
    7 years ago