If i join the navy to become military police what type of civilian jobs could i get?

8 Answers

Relevance
  • 7 years ago
    Best Answer

If you still want to work in that field, you can "apply" to become a federal agent, police, security guard etc... Different agencies, police departments, companies will have different requirements. Keep in mind that just because you were in the military, it does not mean that you are "guaranteed" the job; you will still have to compete for the job against other applicants.

Or if do not already have a college degree, you can use the G.I. Bill (if you meet the requirements) and get more education in whatever fields that you may want to get into. Just because you were MA in the Navy, it does not mean that you will have to be in Law Enforcement for the rest of your life (I was a Bomb Tech. in the Navy and now I am a Forensic Accountant).

• J.W.
    Lv 7
    7 years ago