Job interview please help me?

So I applied at macy and they emailed me for an interview I've never had a job before and I'm soooo nervous idk what kind of questions they are gonna ask me and I'm not good at talking at people please help

2 Answers

Relevance
  • 8 years ago
    Favorite Answer

Please arrive 15 minutes prior to the interview, smile, be positive and shake hands when introduced at the interview and at the end. It is important prior to going to an interview to view the main website of the company to find out i.e. how long in business, # of locations, types of products sold, why you love to shop at Macy's for what type of items, their credit card and benefits and community involvement. This info will help you respond to i.e. What do you know about Macy's or Why do you want to work for Macy's. Lastly dress at least semi professional i.e. black dress pant or skirt, long sleeve white blouse, black blazer, one piece of jewelry, etc. Below is an interview shared by a person who applied at Macy's.Good Luck!

For more interviews at Macys' sign on to this website : http://www.glassdoor.com/Interview/Macy-s-Intervie...

Sales Associate at Macy's Accepted Offer – Interviewed in Columbus, OH – Reviewed Aug 4, 2012

Interview Details –I went to Macy's for an interview yesterday and got hired right on the spot. I waited about 10 minutes (but ALWAYS be at least 10-15 mins early to any interview). The lady who interviewed me was very friendly. Always greet the interviewer and shake their hand before the interview and after. She sat me down and begin to explain that she was going to ask me a series of questions. I have never been in retail before but I came well-prepared for the questions. She asked me around 9 questions. The questions and my answers are as follows:

1. Q: Why Macy's? A: It's a long-standing company with a good reputation. There's a lot of opportunities for upward mobility. Notes: That's all you need. She said that answer was great.