? asked in Social SciencePsychology · 8 years ago

Why am I so uncreative?

I can't design anything. I can't even build good looking stuff in Minecraft. I just seem to have a chink of my mind missing. I can play basic guitar, I have been learning for 4 years, and haven't really improved. I did a music cause at college, and I was unable to produce any music in the lesson. I would spend hours trying to remix stuff, and create my own stuff, and I just couldn't. Why is this?

Update:

No, I'm terrible at maths and hate it too. I enjoy English though, and I am interested in learning other languages, Swedish to be exact.

Update 2:

Music course*

Update 3:

Someone hurt me. The spelling mistakes in this question are making me cringe. WOW! This is what happens when you don't proof read.

4 Answers

Relevance
  • Frank
    Lv 4
    8 years ago

Hey,

Though I do subscribe to the rational vs. logical explanation for personalities, what I've found is that each one of us is wired differently. Creativity is being original and coming up with fresh ideas. And creativity is not limited to art.

A filing clerk may have a creative idea to organize files in a different manner that is more efficient. A mathematician may have a creative approach to a theoretical model. A programmer will have an ingenious idea for a piece of code. Musicians, photographers, travel guides, farmers, EVERY ONE has the potential to be creative in their individual fields.

When you say that you've tried to produce music and couldn't, what do you mean? It was boring or difficult? If it was boring then obviously there's no point beating yourself down about it. Find something that interests you and be good at that. If, on the other hand, it was difficult, then realize this - every thing is hard before it becomes easy.