What brand of calcium vitamins are good for vegans?
Vegan:I do not eat.dairy or meat.
Hidden Animal Ingredients List:
There are many alternative names for things like milk and eggs and other non-vegan food components. These are just a few examples:
•Casein - a class of milk proteins often found in items marked 'non-dairy'
•Ghee - a common milk derivative
•Albumen - protein found in egg whites
•Cochineal/Carmine - a coloring agent made from ground up beetles
•Oleic acid - fat from sheep or cattle
•Rennin/Rennet - enzymes from a calf's stomach
•Calcium Stearate - a mineral usually derived from hogs and cattle
•Gelatin - protein from animal bones, cartilage, tendons, and skin
•Glycerides (mono/di/tri) - glycerol from animal fats
•Stearic acid - animal fats and oils
•Lecithin - phospholipids often from animal tissues and eggs
•Pepsin - enzymes gathered fr
I am learning a lot from all of your comments, thank you guys.
I do eat a lot of almonds/grains, dried fruit, drink/eat fruit, drink soy and coconut milk, non dairy ice cream (so delicious is my favorite) , and eat non dairy cheese such as daiya (my favorite), all the time. I could do with eating more vegetables and more fruit.
Hopefully, I can find my receipt and get my money back for the vitamins. I stopped taking the vitamins and feel tons better.