Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Family & RelationshipsFamily · 8 years ago

How to tell my parents I have a boyfriend?

Hi everyone! I hope you can help me here. I'm 15, and I already have a boyfriend since 3 months. However, I go to a rigorous tennis academy and my parents want me to focus on tennis and not on buys. However, my boyfriend is really good to me and supports me in all my matches and I really like him. he is also a tennis player. I'm really scared to tell my parents and I have been lying to them for 3 months already, them believing I'm not seeing anyone. The other problem is, he's 19 and already graduated and has a car. My parents will never approve of him, but I'm just so happy finally having a boyfriend who likes me for me and will support me and I don't want to let him go. Here is a picture of us, please tell me if he looks too old.

http://s1273.photobucket.com/albums/y410/tennishot...

I really need your advice! What is the best way to tell my parents and how will they ever accept him if he is 4 years older? I really don't want to break up with him!

Thanks so much!

9 Answers

Relevance
  • anon
    Lv 4
    8 years ago
    Favorite Answer

You're a young lady who deserves to be happy. Let them know that. You probably should have told them from the beginning. But now, sit them down at dinner, and tell them firmly that you have a boyfriend, and have had so fr 3 months now. Be firm, direct. Even if you get yelled at. They were once young and in love too.

• 8 years ago

First of all, I think the age gap could make the relationship harder on you down the road. But anyway, I think it's terribly sad you don't have parents you can talk to. That's how so many young girls end up the way they do. You should tell them. Having a boyfriend obviously hasn't impeded your ability in tennis if they still don't know.

• 4 years ago