Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Home & GardenDecorating & Remodeling · 8 years ago

Is there any great and creative ideas for homecoming hall decorating ideas!!! Hurry!! PLZ HELP!!! WE NEED IT!!?

I am a freshman in high school right now and most upperclassmen know we never win anything, especially homecoming hallway decorating contests. But this year we want a change. So please I need help with ideas. Our theme this year is Blast to the past and our decade is the 50's.. Please help, I will appreciate it!! We already have heard of making 3d cars and hanging balloons, records, and streamers, along with juke box and diner ideas. We want something creative, new and fresh!! sorry for the confusion and i know this will be hard!! it has to be done by tomorrow too!! Thanks (:

3 Answers

Relevance
  • 8 years ago
    Favorite Answer

baby, don't rush or be panicked. 50's is composed of sort of crazy and music and diner thingy. Retro Fusion it is. okay here's what you need:

1. Lights, lights, lights!

= you need lights of yellow, orange and and some violet to occupy the jukebox craze in the 50's. if you see, jukeboxes have lines that glow/light, buy some of that on gift shops and bargain sales, they have a lot of stick lights there. NOTE: never use christmas lights

2. Music Gimmick

= you know some music or records or singers back in 50's? use their pictures or memorabilias or (fake) guitars. buy a reusable big CD and paint it platinum or gold. don't ever forget jukeboxes

3. Color's Honor

= here are some 50's palettes you can use as a guide:

http://www.sherwin-williams.com/homeowners/color/f...

4.50's Party People

= How can you say you're in 50's if there are no parties? make it 2-in-1. how about parties in a diner, eh? buy or make some old diner names that are posted on big striped tarpaulins or sign boards then make or recycle some old glass/windows and stick some fake human-sized party-goers.

5. Paper Pattern