Anonymous
Anonymous asked in SportsOutdoor RecreationHunting · 7 years ago

Is the FNH P90 sub machine gun reliable/durable?

I'm not an expert on weapons, but I'd like to know if the P90 is reliable/ durable under abuse, excessive use and other extreme conditions.

Does it jam? If yes, how often and why? Is it easy to field strip and clean? Can I drag it through mud, sand and water and expect it to work?

I play a lot of Battlefield 3 and I also have an interest in weapons in real life so I'd like to know if the P90 is a good weapon to go with if say, a zombie apocalypse or something happened.

Although a SCAR-L or H&K 416 would be my first choice and I usually wouldn't go with SMGs for their small and delicate parts leading to an inability to field strip & clean them.

Thanks in advance.

6 Answers

Relevance
  • 7 years ago
    Best Answer

Hi, the gun is of amazing quality the rounds are only manufactured by 1 company (FNH). The fact that only 1 company makes the rounds means that you have a decent quality control. The gun typically is not going to jam ever as long as minimal required service and care is made. Obviously if the gun is subjected to severe conditions that it is not designed to overcome it may have some issues but the reality is this gun is usually used in cleaner environments than nato guns. It does not fire a nato round so this gun will not see use in a war. It is mostly for swat and anti terrorist units. Dallas Swat uses it as well as Jacksonville and some of the other top US Swat units. The sister gun to this is the Five-Seven I own the pistol myself and it has never ever jammed. The round shares the same bullet as the AR-15/M16 as it is a 223 dimension this means that a silencer that can be used on an M16 can also be used on a P90 so long as the fire rate ratings are good enough and so long as the threads or bayonet lug system attached are identical.