Facebook, can someone see a message I sent them even if I delete our conversation?

I sent a girl a message THEN right after I sent it , I deleted our entire cconversation out of my inbox.. Will she still receive the message ?!

7 Answers

Relevance
  • 7 years ago
    Favorite Answer

    As soon as you clicked "Send" she would have got it within a couple of seconds later.

    After all, both of you are on the same server!

    You deleting your entire conversation only works your end, NOT hers!

    Bit like some of the questions we get on here about trying to get emails back.

    Once you click that "Send" button it's too late, it's on it's way and gone!

    Source(s): Experienced1
  • Anonymous
    7 years ago

    Unfortunately yes as you have sent her the message. Weather you clear the inbox or not makes no difference due to you sending the message, so she will receive it. Unlucky mate.

  • 7 years ago

    Yes

  • 7 years ago

    Unfortunately YES!

  • How do you think about the answers? You can sign in to vote the answer.
  • 7 years ago

    Yes mate but I hate Facebook

  • 7 years ago

    She will receive it but if you go to your sent items and delete from there before she opens it it shouldn't get delivered worth a try ?

    Kind regards

    Paul

  • Anonymous
    7 years ago

    yes i think so!

Still have questions? Get your answers by asking now.