Jehovah's Witnesses, can you answer this question about persecution?

I am studying the Jehovah's Witnesses but have not become one yet. Still, I consider you my brothers and sisters in Jehovah's family. One of the Jehovah's Witnesses sisters asked some questions this evening about praying. I do not know how you feel about praying for someone who has passed on, but it is something I believe in. Something a while ago reminded me of the persecution the Jehovah's Witnesses have undergone. If it would not offend, I would like to offer a prayer for the most recent Jehovah's Witness martyrs. If it would offend, then I will do nothing to offend but I would still like to know the names of some of the recently martyrs and the dates and circumstances they were killed for their faith. I may not be asking the right questions, but I have done a search and have come up empty. If you know a link that I could use, that would be very helpful.

Please note that for some reason I have been unable to offer additional comments (Additional Details) to my questions and have also recently been unable to choose a Best Answer. I will attempt to offer additional details where appropriate and will try to pick a Best Answer, but I'm making no promises.

Thank you in advance.

19 Answers

Relevance
  • 7 years ago
    Best Answer

Information of that nature --currently ongoing-- used to be # on our media website, but I haven't found it --yet, anyway-- on the new website. I think it was made available for the media, and since they mostly --if not wholly-- ignored it, they saw fit to take it down. (I do miss it, but, I didn't look at it terribly often. I did use several of the experiences in my answers here, though.)

We have had experiences of martyrs in both of our magazines, and especially in our yearbooks, along with their experiences in the ministry. Let me see if any that were on the old website were young enough to qualify to make it onto the new one . . .

(to be continued)