Stressed Out College Freshman Need Help?

Hello guys. I'm a freshman at Mount St. Mary's University and I'm wondering if I put too much on my plate. I'm taking 6 classes(had no choice in the matter) in which my college chose 5 of them for me and made me pick 1 elective. I'm taking: Intro to Computer Programming Using Python- the... show more Hello guys. I'm a freshman at Mount St. Mary's University and I'm wondering if I put too much on my plate. I'm taking 6 classes(had no choice in the matter) in which my college chose 5 of them for me and made me pick 1 elective.
I'm taking:
Intro to Computer Programming Using Python- the teacher is unreasonable... he gives us homeworks that require us to read 3-4 chapters ahead when the chapter we're working on is like chapter 5.
Computer Programming Lab- same teacher. Same unreasonableness.
Veritas Symposium- Not even sure about why we have this class. They took away freshman seminar and gave every incoming freshman this class. It supposed to be a leadership and truth course using intensive writing. While some students have random teachers like spanish or theology professors teaching them, I somehow ended up with the head of the english department and his grading is strict as hell. My work which is better than many of my friends would receive a C while my friends would receive A's due to having other professors. We're also waaay ahead of other classes and the syllabus.
French 100- I don't even know why they're forcing me to take this. I'm not gonna live in Europe or anything sooooo....
Education 100: Foundation of Amer Education - I'm not an education major(computer science) but somehow ended up in this class and I feel like its pointless for me. I didn't even buy the book because I felt like it was a waste of $300. While the professor is nice, I dislike the class itself because it has absolutely nothing to do with what I'm pursuing.