Army life like in hawaii?

Soon After i redeploy, i will PCS to Hawaii. I re-enlisted for Hawaii so I don't currently know which post/base i will go to. I am guessing i will most likely go to Schoffield Barracks but it's not certain since i am of 35 series. I was hoping i could get some updated information about military life in Hawaii. I have heard, "it's awesome" or "it sucks" but nobody will ever elaborate. How is the Island of Oahu, how is the food, how do the locals feel about military is what i am wondering. Please share your experiences. If it helps, I am currently a Single Soldier, E-5 and PCSing from Joint Base Lewis Mcchord in Washington. Thanks

2 Answers

Relevance
  • Favorite Answer