Tommy asked in Social SciencePsychology · 8 years ago

I fail my exam! I am so upset and hopeless?

I am an Asian student in the United States, currently a senior in a university majoring in Psychology. I am currently have 3.9 GPA, and got A on all my major classes. Today, it's my first time to fail the test, it's biological psychology. I studied extremely hard, and slept at 2 or 3 am. However, I failed the test. I cannot accept the result. I am applying for graduate school right now, the biological psychology may destroy my GPA, and seriously influence my application. If I cannot admitted by graduate program, it's useless to get a high GPA. All my motivation for study is to go to graduate program. Because English is not my native language, I have to spend more time to study in order to catch up with American students. I gave up my hobbies, I don't party, Don't watch TV. No dating.

If I cannot be admitted by graduate program, I have to return back to my home country after finishing my college, and I will be treated as a loser.......because I cannot get a good job based on a Bachelor's degree in China. I just think that if I fail to go to graduate school, the life is meaningless. I have decided that I won't go to graduation ceremony unless I can be admitted by graduate program.

I am a guy, but I don't know why I cried a lot, It's so stressful in college. so lonely live by myself. If I fail, I cannot accept the result......

1 Answer

Relevance
  • 8 years ago
    Favorite Answer

its ok dude its just one test

iknow many kids who fail like 3 tests but eventually get into a good universtiy

i think one thing that u shouldnt have done was to give up hobbies and sports cuz universites these days arent after "smart" students, but students who can change the world and are "special"