If you delete a message before it's sent will the other person still receive it?

I have an android phone. I sent a REALLY long message & it had already been about 3 minuted & still hadn't sent. I decided to delete it & i was just going to send it in small messages....If I delete the message before it said it was sent, will the other person still receive it? I don't want to send the same... show more I have an android phone. I sent a REALLY long message & it had already been about 3 minuted & still hadn't sent. I decided to delete it & i was just going to send it in small messages....If I delete the message before it said it was sent, will the other person still receive it? I don't want to send the same long message twice...
2 answers 2