How to avoid laughing in Biology Class? Any tips or suggestions would greatly be appreciated.?

Hello Yahoo! Answers.

I am a high school student. Now I know this may come off as immature, but I really can't help it when I'm in a group. Recently, we have been introduced to the topic 'human reproductive system' and at times I almost laugh out loud when the teachers explains the male or female reproductive system. I would love it if someone could give me some tips on how to avoid this childish and immature behavior.

Thanks in advance!

5 Answers

Relevance
  • 8 years ago
    Favorite Answer

Laughter is a subconscious mechanism used to cover your own embarrassment or unease.

So what you're saying to the group by laughing is that you're embarrassed and uneasy about sex and reproduction. Perhaps if you thought a little more about the messages you're sending out you might find a way of controlling yourself.

• Login to reply the answers
  • Caitie
    Lv 7
    8 years ago