Battery power usage with weight?

How is battery usage calculated? if i have a battery powered golf cart and it has qty(10) 125ah 12v batteries and the golf cart weighs 1000lbs how far can i drive on a flat plain. NOW tie another 1000lb golf cart to it in tow, how far can i drive?

NOW.... with the same array of batteries in this question. say i have 37 sq meters of 100w solar panels, how long will it take to fully recharge the qty (10) 125ah 12v batteries

Please try to be as simple as possible in your answers as i am new to this field. Thanks

Update:

ok so if i wanted to INCREASE the power of the electric motor AND add 100 times more weight to the vehicle how would these calculations change? Also With the solar panel charging setup, does it extend the hours of usage since its being charged while its being used?

Update 2:

ok so if i wanted to INCREASE the power of the electric motor AND add 100 times more weight to the vehicle how would these calculations change? Also With the solar panel charging setup, does it extend the hours of usage since its being charged while its being used?

Update 3:

4 Answers

Relevance
  • 8 years ago
    Favorite Answer

A Disney employee, told me that they found one of their rental golf carts, smaller to yours, abandoned 12 miles from the rental station, so that may be close to maximum range. I'll guess 6 miles towing a similar golf cart. The texture of the surface makes a considerable difference, for my smaller scooter = shorter range on grass or gravel. Old batteries are not nearly as good as new batteries.