I've been under a lot of stress lately?

Ever since school started on the 14th, I've been under a lot of stress. I'm taking: Math Analysis, English 2A, Chemistry, AP World History, Spanish 2, and Multi Media 2. I think the problem is that I'm having summer syndrome, but idk. (I'm a sophomore striving to get accepted to Harvard, so I have to get straight A's) A lot of work has been assigned these past two weeks, as well as tests. So far, I'm basically failing all of my classes :'(. I'll start with Math.

Math Analysis: This is my second time having my teacher. It's pretty easy to get an A, but the prerequisite work she's been assigning is pretty hard. Yesterday, we took a quiz, and I was one of the only people who got an F. Thing is, the test was EASY when she explained it, and about (90% got an A). We're going to have our first test next Friday, and I'm very unprepared.

English 2A: This class I'm getting an A in.

Chemistry: The teacher is an easy A teacher, but the thing is my lab partner, "Ana" is, well.....kind of not here. Don't get me wrong, I like her a lot but she's always trying to start off a conversation about what happened at lunch or what she did at the mall or whatnot instead of FOCUSING ON THE WORK. She's an outgoing senior so I can understand how she's a bit excited about graduation, but come on. What's worse, she doesn't know how to do the work no matter how many times people try to tell her. I had enough of it when yesterday we had a quiz and she didn't know what she was doing and we got an F. :'( Now, I'm at the point where I feel like, strangling her or something because whenever I'm trying to do the work, she's talking.

AP World History:

1 Answer

Relevance
  • Favorite Answer