For the Fiance Visa in America I have a question?Please help!!!?

For the Fiance Visa in America I have a question?

I am the petitioner and a us citizen for a fiance visa. My fiance is the foreigner. Do I have to show financial support to get approved or can the foreign fiance show they have income? I am confused. I do not want to be locked down in a situation if something does not work out. I posted a question earlier and if the petitioner signs this document it carries much financial responsibility which I do not want.

I am now wondering what is the best option? I am new to this whole immigration process. Also, my foreign fiance told me he has an uncle living in the US. Can his uncle help him enter the US through immigration instead of me? I think this would be a better option.Please help!!!!!

Thank you tons!!!

Update:

I found this information. So, I guess his uncle an do this for him.

http://www.uscis.gov/USCIS/Resources/F3en.pdf

If you still cannot meet the financial qualifications, another person must complete a separate affidavit of support to become a joint financial sponsor of the person’s immigration. The joint sponsor must meet all sponsorship requirements separately, including the minimum income requirements for his or her household, and must be willing to assume, along with you, financial liability for the sponsored immigrant(s).

All sponsors must be U.S. citizens or permanent residents, be at least 18 years old, and be living in the United States (including territories and possessions) when they file the affidavit of support.

5 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    8 years ago
    Favorite Answer

the uncle is no help at all

yes of course you have to provide an affidavit of support

you need to earn a minumum $19K a year

http://www.visajourney.com/content/k1flow

getting a co sponsor is difficult nobody wants that over their head

you are even worse off you still have to sponsor even if you get divorced

• Login to reply the answers