Chance of getting into U of M Ann Arbor?

Hey I was wondering if my chances of getting accepted in to Ann Arbor were high?

Im a in-state resident.

ACT-27 Im gonna retake it, my goal is a 31

GPA unweighted-3.917

GPA weighted- 4.1

Rank-15/735

I'm in DCMST, a magnet school for students advanced in Math, Science and Technology

AP classes taken- 8 total

Sophmore year

AP History (5),

Junior Year

AP Biology (?), AP Language and Composition (?), AP Government (?), AP MacroEconomics,

Senior Year

AP Chemistry, AP Literature, AP Statitstics

Dual Enrollment

PreCalc, and i have finished Calc 1+2 before my senior year

Im taking Intro to Logic, Intro Anthropology, Political Science, and Intro to Pych as my senior dual classes.

All my other classes have been honors, and electives such as anatomy, physics, and genetics,

My extracirucclars include

JV Softball

Varsity Softball

Co-Creator and Treasurer of the counties first UNICEF club

An active member of Key Club, NHS, Pre-Med club, Enviormental Club, Do Something Club, and the Writing Center.

Tutoring in math and science

Volunteering at the local hospital

Volunteering at an elementary school

Participated in DCMST science fair, won third place in Biology

ISEF competition- honorable mention

I have over 150+ hours

Key Clubber of the month

Student Council

Theres plenty more but i cant remember. lol

2 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    8 years ago
    Favorite Answer

You will have no problem if you apply early and especially if you increase that ACT score by a point or more.

Source(s): Lives in MI. Knows lots of friends who attend UofM.
  • svatos
    Lv 4
    4 years ago