Is it normal for kids under 18 to play rated M games?

I'm asking this put of curiosity cause me and my friends are going to 7th grade, and the three of us have rated M games, I have dead space 1 and 2, and left 4 dead 2, and my friends have games like battlefield bad company 2 and prototype. So is it normal to have those games? By the way, my parents bought those games for me (without hesitation).

9 Answers

Relevance
  • 9 years ago
    Favorite Answer

yes I started playing Halo at 5 yrs old

• Eric B
    Lv 4
    9 years ago

It's never been rare for minors to play M-rated games, even in the days of Doom and Quake. If both you and your parents are comfortable with what you are being subjected to (which surprises me with L4D2.. that game's CRAZY gory, it disturbs even me sometimes), then I see no issue.

If your parents don't even pay attention to the ratings and content, then we have an issue.

• Erika
    Lv 4
    4 years ago