Job-hunting in the States?

Hi, I am an exchange student from Japan, studying at a college in WA in the states. I will do an summer internship from tomorrow to the beginning of this Sep.

Because I want to keep improving my English and get my work experience improved also in foreign companies, I am thinking to do job-hunting in the States by using the work experience that I will get from this internship.

Considering that I am a Japanese college student and what I learned in this exchange program is mainly marketing and I don't have any work VISA , do you think it is still possible for me to get a job in the States?

Also, is there a company who will give me a support to get me a VISA?

At last, is there any company that you think up for me? The company doesn't necessarily have to be located in WA.

If you have a particular company name that you want to recommend to me, it would also be good. Also if you have some recommendation of web-site to search a company, it would help me a lot.

Thanks for your attention and time. I would like to hear from you soon.

4 Answers

Relevance
  • 9 years ago
    Favorite Answer

You need to talk to an advisor at the college you are attending to find out 1) if you can work (which I think not) and 2) if so, where they can refer you,

• marian
    Lv 4
    4 years ago