Would it be a good idea to put a Nissan 300Zx TT engine in my 1998 Nissan 240SX?

I know a good amount about American cars. But I'm new to Japanese. So if I were to put a twin turbo Nissan 240SX, would the chassis, axles an transmission be able to handle the horsepower and torque??? Or would I have to swap some parts out so that it could work??? I know back in the 50's and 60's, people would put v8s into cars and trucks that were meant for v6's, and the power and torque would rip the frames apart. So I need some info. I mainly just need more horsepower for my car. It's already got aftermarket brakes, suspension, anti roll bars, the whole package. Is just still has stock horsepower. Thanks guys!!!

2 Answers

Relevance
  • tricky
    Lv 7
    9 years ago
    Favorite Answer

Yes def could be done as i have seen VG and VQ engine swaps into the s14a as well as RB CA and SR Look at VH45DE V8 upgrades after all if those guys can add that engine then what they have done would take a V6 engine.

This should help it for a s13 but gets you started.

http://forums.nicoclub.com/vg30dett-into-1989-240s...

• celena
    Lv 4
    4 years ago