Dennys asked in PetsCats · 9 years ago

Is it normal that my cat.....?

Sleeps alot in the day and fully awake in the night. This is my first time with a kitten 2 month kitten. And I don't know that much of cats. But is it normal that he sleeps alot and eats alot and poops alot and farts alot? But she does play. So someone help!! I'm worries about her!! :(

8 Answers

Relevance
  • 9 years ago
    Favorite Answer

Cats sleep around 70% of the day, so don't worry about that - mine do too. She will also eat a lot because she is still growing and needs the food to continue growing, and therefore I guess she may use the litter tray a bit more often too! They often are lively at night time too - remember that cats, before domestication, are natural hunters so night time is easiest for them to be awake and catch things like mice. But kittens don't know how to hunt, unless taught, which is what we essentially do by playing with them. For example, making them chase things etc. My cats always run around at night.

Hope this helps ! X

• 4 years ago