Question about California ?

I live in a community that is full of white people who are blonde, wear uggs, yoga pants, and oversized sweaters (except for me) I wear like suspenders on my butt, color ful pants and I die my hair...so my question is how do they dress in California, and is it all white people (I have nothing against white people, I'm white with a trace of cherroke) cuz I might be movin to patalooma. And also I'm a drummer/guitarest/singer....is it easier to get discovered in Cali then anywhere else? I heard it was but I'm just wondering

8 Answers

Relevance
  • Drake
    Lv 4
    8 years ago
    Favorite Answer

I have no idea where you're at. People here dress like whatever. I live in Malibu right now and it's pretty much white people, you occasionally see African-Americans or Asians. Here (in Malibu) people like to dress in board shorts, flip flops and hawaiian shirts, especially if you live on the beach like me. Farther inland people generally dress in a shirt and jeans.

When I lived in LA I was in the richer part of town and people there were also mostly white and dressed cool and casual in brand name shirts and jeans. Over at the not rich side people were mostly mexican or African-American and would dress in baggy clothes and all that stuff.

Contrary to popular belief, California is one of the hardest places to get discovered because so many people go here to do just that. Unless you have contacts in the various labels, then you have a pretty slim chance of getting found. I've tried, although I didn't put that much effort into it.

Petaluma is all the way on the North California side, people there are mostly White.

Source(s): Totally Californian.
  • 8 years ago

Depends what part of California you're from.

I'm from OC and it's definitely not all whites. My city is mostly Asians. And yes a lot of people wear oversized sweatshirts with uggs and yoga pants. Short shorts and and combat boots are also popular which I'm not a fan of.