Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Education & ReferenceStandards & Testing · 9 years ago

How difficult are AP tests?

How difficult is it to get aa 5 on an AP test?

Are AP tests looking for very specific materials?

4 Answers

Relevance
  • 9 years ago
    Favorite Answer

I took AP Environmental Science, one of the supposedly easiest of them all and the course was really easy, I had a 98 average , the AP Exam was pretty easy, the MC were super easy, the essays I barely finished because I am a slow writer. They are looking for pretty specific materials though. I hope I got a 5, I only took it this year so IDK yet. I am taking 2 AP courses next year (10th grade) , so they aren't so bad that I was discouraged after taking one, and i am in no way a genius.

my brother who is not a genius got 5s on the US and Pysch and Global and believe me he has a social life and doesn't study 24/7 , so the guy above me is not totally accurate in his statements.

• 9 years ago

to get a 5 on an AP test is ridiculously hard.. I'm smarter than average and only get threes. To get a five its straight up determination. Say goodbye to the weekends and study. But its not just studying the material.. its your game plan. You have to know EVERYTHING about the test, number of questions, types of questions, how to write essays,etc. PLUS you have to know the info and be able to finish everything in the time they give you. The people who make the AP test want you to fail. The people who are grading your material want you to succeed! So they will try as hard as they can (without breaking rules) to give you points. Most of the AP graders are teachers themselves.. say goodbye to call of duty on friday nights

• Anonymous
    4 years ago