Yahoo Answers is shutting down on May 4th, 2021 (Eastern Time) and the Yahoo Answers website is now in read-only mode. There will be no changes to other Yahoo properties or services, or your Yahoo account. You can find more information about the Yahoo Answers shutdown and how to download your data on this help page.

暴龍 asked in 社會與文化語言 · 9 years ago




土星 29年

木星 12年

火星 687天

太陽 365天

金星 225天

水星 88天

月球 28天



1 Answer

  • 9 years ago
    Favorite Answer

    Hey there,

    Here is your requested translation:

    "In ancient astronomy, it has been corrected that every planet will orbit in its own circle, and will come back to its original point every few years. This is known as the "orbital period". Because each planet and satellite has a different orbital period, the list below shows the greatest to the lowest in the solar system:

    Saturn: 29 years

    Jupiter: 12 years

    Mars 687 days

    Sun: 365 days

    Venus: 225 days

    Neptune: 88 days

    Moon: 28 days

    The Egyptians were the first to know that the daylight lasts for 12 hours, but it was only in 1000 BC, the Palestinians described a day with 24 hours, using the plants for timing purposes; the first hour as Saturn, the second hour as Jupiter, in which the cycle continues again and again, with the 7 deities (above) assigned to the hours each day.

    It was then that this routine was brought to Rome years after, when the Romans changed it, and was brought to Germany, where it was changed again by its own culture and language. This routine was changed a final time, when it was introduced to England, where it had modified to today's standards.

    2012-06-16 18:40:53 補充:

    Hope that helped, and you are welcome to ask me any questions.

    Source(s): Myself.
Still have questions? Get your answers by asking now.