How do I talk to him and find out if he is single/interested?

I've been working out at this gym for 10 years and I've never noticed anyone so attractive that I actually wanted to pursue him. This guy is really really attractive. At first I thought he was gay so I ignored him for so long, but I think over the past few months I've caught him looking at me. I'm not sure if he is actually looking at me or just in my general direction... but I do have a feeling that he thinks I'm attractive too.

I spoke to him once.. he has crazy strong abs, and one time I told him that he's making me feel bad. He was in the process of working out and concentrating on that and said "i'm sorry i don't mean to make you feel bad". I don't know if he realized that I was joking.. I was actually trying to make him laugh..

last week I went to work out near him (in the free weights section), and when I did he moved to a different area. When I was done I saw him go back to the free weights section. As I was leaving I saw him looking in my direction and he may have been watching me leave the gym.Yesterday I was at the gym and working out my arms and within 5 minutes he came to work out right next to me even tho the section was empty. We haven't ever made eye contact. Every time I catch him looking in my direction he looks away right away.

He does chat with a lot of other men at the gym

How can I tell if he is interested? How should I talk to him? Honestly all I want to do is strike a conversation with him and just become friends for now. Maybe say something funny and try to make him laugh? lol

3 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    9 years ago
    Favorite Answer