Yahoo Answers is shutting down on May 4th, 2021 (Eastern Time) and the Yahoo Answers website is now in read-only mode. There will be no changes to other Yahoo properties or services, or your Yahoo account. You can find more information about the Yahoo Answers shutdown and how to download your data on this help page.

? asked in HealthOther - Health · 9 years ago

The doctor I had was severley rude...?

Ok, so I went up this morning to book an appointment with the doctor. Obviously it's emergency, so they give me any doctor. They asked me my problem at reception, and said the doctor would ring you back.

(Heres my problem) I have itchy bites and massive red bumps on my back etc, and also a massivly inflamed/swollen foot which is also itchy. So doctor rings me without no examination and rambles on about all the stuff I should take. (She spoke fast aswell) and Im 18 years old... im not a doctor so how am I suppose to understand her?

My parents came home and told me to go to the pharmicist and ask for his advice. He said I would need to go see a doctor asap... because it could be infected from an insect bite. So I go book, roll on 3 hours later..

This nasty women walks in and goes to me " You was the boy who rung earlier, didnt you not understand what I told to you? " in a rude voice tone along with a confused expression face speaking to me like im an idiot. I told her my parents were concerened and that I wanted an examination in which she goes " Your 18, your parents dont need to tell you this "... so Inside I was getting really angry.

She then goes to finish it off " You made such a simple problem, complicated! ". Didnt even say goodbye, took the prescription and walked off. I went home and told my Mum and Dad... and my Mum also stated that her friends and herself has received problems from this woman. She is obnoxious, arrogant, un-sympathetic and has terrible inter-personal skills as I couldnt believe I was being talken to like an idiot by a doctor.