Is there a minimum training wage in the state of Arkansas?
Can a convenience store owner pay a 21 yr old a training wage in Arkansas? Is that legal? And what is the training wage if it exists?
- BobbieLv 78 years agoFavorite Answer
Arkansas Under 20 Minimum Wage - $4.25 - Federal law allows any employer in Arkansas to pay a new employee who is under 20 years of age a training wage of $4.25 per hour for the first 90 days of employment.
Arkansas Student Minimum Wage - $5.31 - Full-time high school or college students who work part-time may be paid 85% of the Arkansas minimum wage (as little as $5.31 per hour) for up to 20 hours of work at certain employers.
Arkansas Tipped Minimum Wage - $2.63 - Employees who earn a certain amount of tips every month may be paid a special cash minimum wage, but must earn at least $6.25 including tips every hour. For more details, read about the Arkansas tipped wage.
Hope that you find the above enclosed information useful. 05/31/2012
- plantsLv 43 years ago
$2.sixty 5 isn't the federal minimum salary. even if, in some states, nutrients servers could nicely be paid decrease than the hourly federal minimum salary because they figure techniques as component to their salary - IT SUCKS. those who help that prepare say that the shopper is accepted with that they are paid decrease than minimum, so that they make it up interior the end. that is organic BS. very nearly all of folk tip an same way in spite of the hourly salary of the worker.
- troLv 78 years ago
most states have a minimum wage, the national gov't does and that applies to ANY wages, there is no specific definition for one wage or another
check with your state web site under the labor board to see what your state has