Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Computers & InternetInternetFacebook · 9 years ago

Why won't my mom let me get a facebook?

ok so im 13 and im in middle school. im not kidding when i say 95% of the school have a facebook. ik it sounds stupid but u really r considered a loser if u dont have one and i have been beggging my mom for two years straight to get me one. she kept on saying no and would never tell me y. i asked again today and she said no and i asked y and she told me because of what goes along with it and its not something i need to expierence. wtf is that supposed to mean??? im friggin 13 all of my froends have them!! y cant they just let me b normal for once!!!!???? do u guys know wat shes talking about and have any suggestions of how i can convince her to let me have one?

4 Answers

Relevance
  • 9 years ago
    Favorite Answer

I'm 13 and I don't have facebook by choice.

It seems to me that EVERY argument and fight in my school started or got worst on facebook.

Also facebook can be dangerous because once you post something on there the people who own it can do whatever the hell they like with it.

They like your photo they can use it on a poster, they like your converstion with you BFF the can use it in an ad, they like the poem you wrote for english class they can sell it on. WITHOUT HAVING TO ASK YOU. Once a photo or a bit of text is online, THERE IS NO WAY OF TAKING IT OFF. And even you put you private settings up, if you friend doesn't have it and they comment on something it'll go on there wall were EVERYONE WHO OWNS A FACEBOOK ACCOUNT can see it.

No body ever, ever reads the terms and contions ('cept me).

Source(s): I did a lot of research and made a debate for english class on this. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Facebook
  • 9 years ago

Why have you been "begging her for two years straight"? The minimum age for Facebook is 13.

You've screwed yourself up having been harassing her when she knew you are underage for the site

• Anonymous