What does it mean when my boyfriend does this?

We will be cuddling and after we kiss he will lean his forehead on mine and rub our noses together while smiling. I just assume it means he's happy, but is there another meaning.

Or sometimes he will stare at me with this specific look and smile widely... does he like what he sees or what?

Sorry, but I'm not good with figuring out body language!

9 Answers

Relevance
  • 9 years ago
    Favorite Answer

It's just a sweet thing to do.

It shows he feels close to you.

:-)

• 9 years ago

thats cute. it means he loves you.. he sees your face and smiles because hes happy to have you and hold you.. he rubs his nose on yours as a sign of affection.. to let you know that your his world.. theres nothing bad here. your lucky to have a guy who is comfortable enough to express such loving body motions..

• 9 years ago

he is just being sweet- although it does have some sexual implications. but he just wants to be code to you!

Source(s): i do it (I'm a guy)
  • 9 years ago

He sounds happy to me!

At a time when he's not in the middle of doing something that puzzles you, you might let him know that you aren't good at decoding body language, and ask him to be more verbal about what he's feeling. You can give him an example of things you find hard to interpret.

In general, guys don't like to be asked what they are thinking, so if you let him know in advance that you have trouble understanding what he means by something, perhaps he'll be more likely to put it in to words for you at the time.

Or, if he's grinning at you, you can demurely ask him, "happy?" and watch him nod (which, by the way, means "yes") :)

• How do you think about the answers? You can sign in to vote the answer.
  • 9 years ago

he want something more than kissing and cuddling

• Anonymous
    9 years ago

Aww thats cute, he's just being a cutie lol

• Anonymous
    9 years ago

just thing the big 4 letter L word

be happy

• 9 years ago