Anonymous
Anonymous asked in PetsDogs · 9 years ago

what happens when you take a dogs puppies away from the mother?

my dog is giving birth and my brother took the babys to this little box because she keeps moving and we are scared she going too keep steping on them ..

9 Answers

Relevance
  • felker
    Lv 4
    4 years ago

you're so in contact via it that particularly than calling your mentor and describing the placement, you got here on Yahoo! solutions and desperate to ask a team of 13 twelve months olds for help? i'm no longer procuring this for one 2d. in case you had "bred many canines" in any sort of in charge vogue, you will possibly have considered this and you'd be conscious of precisely what to do based on your journey. the completed clutter has been considered via a vet via now, so as long through fact the puppy is nursing and being cared for, there is little to be bothered approximately, especialyl when you consider which you have the canines contained and in a heat ecosystem. If the puppy is failing to thrive, then as an experienced breeder, you would be conscious of while to step in to look after the puppy and foster it thus. ***BYB ALERT***

• Bob
    Lv 7
    9 years ago

Keep them together..

• Anonymous
    9 years ago

This is a good idea, especially if she's a heavy (and somewhat clumsy) b itch. I've done this but you should have the box in the whelping area, so she knows where they are. And leave the puppies latched onto her teats as long as you can before the next delivery. The act of nursing will stimulate contractions. Obviously it's important for each puppy to have mum's first milk (colostrum) for immunity, so as soon as they are delivered they should be allowed to nurse before removing them.