Yahoo Answers is shutting down on May 4th, 2021 (Eastern Time) and beginning April 20th, 2021 (Eastern Time) the Yahoo Answers website will be in read-only mode. There will be no changes to other Yahoo properties or services, or your Yahoo account. You can find more information about the Yahoo Answers shutdown and how to download your data on this help page.

How do I stop being so guillible and naive?

I am 23, I still live with my parents. almost done with college and I have worked since I was 17. I feel like I have no "street smart" knowledge in terms of knowing when someone is out to mess with me (I am not meaning relationship wise, I mean over all, from acquaintances to strangers).

some days ago at my college, some guy randomly started to talk to ,,,and telling me oo you are so cute, you are so innocent...and told me things that I feel like violated me mentally and I had no common sense of telling him "hey dont cross the line with me, you just saw me and you dont know **** about me so SHUT UP"...instead me being nice I went through with it..

the lightbulb in my head didnt turn on...I HATE THIS ABOUT ME...now I regret not telling him off.

my best friend says that its because I have not lived alone..that then I will be able to stand up more for myself.

Update:

..he was a much older guy who I have never seen in my life. just saw me and wanted to give me a job saying that I was very cute, that I dress nice and for some reason he always ended up talking about sex. (not me in it but over all, in diff cultures like muslims, he was like encouraging me to cheat on my bf...)..I think that he got turned on thinking that I was innocent. dummy. he was from india, I always think that these men are perverted. he must have been like 53-60 years old.

1 Answer

Relevance
  • Jim
    Lv 6
    9 years ago
    Favorite Answer