Anonymous
Anonymous asked in HealthMental Health · 9 years ago

How should i tell my parents i think im bulimic ?

Im 13 and ive been stressed out and depressed. My life isnt bad. Its just my family is torn apart and i feel like a have no one. I eat like crazy over depression then i go throw my self up.. Or illl look in the mirror and see how fat i am and illl throw my self up i feel like itll make me fit in more or people willl love me more if im prettier or something.. And when i eat like crazy then throw my self up the next day i starve my self cause i dont think the throwing up did enough. Its so bad that i use throwing myself up as something to get my stress out. It makes me feel better. Ive been doing this for about 6 months, Am i bulimic ? Im so confused.. I wanna tell my mom but im scared for her reaction i feel like ive disappointed her so much.. And my dad willl just flip out and callll me names and stuff. Hes not understanding at alll. Im thinking about writing her a note and telling her but i dont know what to say... Cause i express my feelings better over writing cause im not a talkative person..

6 Answers

Relevance
  • 9 years ago
    Favorite Answer

Well it is a emotional problem and most of the time, only the person suffering can solve their problem, because it is just "all in your head". So i think you should try solve the problem yourself first then if you cant ask other for help.

Something similar happened to me i know how you feel- you feel empty, like your running on nothing and that you've got nothing to keep you going.

I don't think there is a way to solve this problem but i think, you should find something to do, something that you want to achieve in, and stick to it. This will i guess make you motivate yourself. I guess you just can't always depend on other to motivate you.