Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Society & CultureReligion & Spirituality · 9 years ago

Do you think this was a sign from God? Thanks?

I'm a strong believer in God and things have been a little strange lately. I'm 19 and I got my first car almost two years ago. I was a very risky driver and my mom always told me to be a better driver. One night I was driving down the road being a risky driver and kind of speeding then I turned in front of another driver and ran them off the road. They did not crash but I was scared and tried to runaway in my car but the other driver came flying down the road after me. I pulled the car over and he yelled at me about how bad a driver I was. After that I called my mom and told her what happened and she said it was my warning from God to drive better. The very next day I was being a risky driver again and did not listen to my mom then I had a really bad accident and injured three people. I felt so bad and immediately I thought about what my mom said. There's so much more stuff that happened to that seemed like it was a sign to be a better driver. Why would I get in a accident like this and could this have been a sign from God to drive better? Thanks

6 Answers

Relevance
  • 9 years ago
    Favorite Answer

I personally think God cares more about your heart and attitudes then your actions because Jesus hung around tax collectors and "sinnners". But I don't think that it is very wise to be risky in driving cause things like that happen. It could have been, it could have just been events but remember that God causes all things to happen because He is Sovereign.

• 9 years ago

No.

You were stupid, got luck once, and then it caught up with you.

O.K. Let's think about this for a minute. . . . God is supposed ot be all knowing and all powerful. So, he knows what will make you stop being a risky driver without harming anyone else. He is powerful enough to make this happen.